Lastest News

Next ASI Annual Meeting

The next annual meeting of the ASI (2016) will take place at Srinagar.

Awards during ASI2015

Details of various awards can be found from link here

Scientific Organising Committee


Email:      This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Biman Nath (RRI, Chairperson)
G. C. Anupama (IIA, Co-Chair)
Maheshwar Gopinath (ARIES)
Nimisha Kantharia (NCRA)
Arun Mangalam (IIA)
Ranjeev Misra (IUCAA)
Bhaswati Mookerjea (TIFR)
Dibyendu Nandi (IISER-K)
Archana Pai (IISER-TVM)
A. N. Ramaprakash (IUCAA)
Somak Raychaudhury (Presidency University)
T. R. Seshadri (Delhi University)
Anandmayee Tej (IIST)


Group Photo

Please find the Group Photo of ASI 2015 Annual Meeting from the Link here

Photo Gallery

View photo gallery from the Link here

ASI2015 Abstract Book

Please find Abstract Book from the Link here

Important Dates

Abstract Submission Deadline
15th November 2014 (Closed)

Communication of Abstract Acceptances
15th December 2014

Conference Registration Deadline (with Regular Payment)
15th January 2015